Brand new here, what do need?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brand new here, what do need?

I am new to Dynamik, I know I need the Genesis child theme, what else? I am wanting to customize a site totally to be similar to my current WP theme. What plugin's do I need to obtain that?

Imagine Dynamik being the "frame" of your site, it only drives the look but nothing else. It´s not like those mega themes including a lot of plugins - there´s no plugin whatsoever. It´s a do-it-yourself theme. Just a theme.

We don´t know what your setup was before and what features were included. But whatever plugin(s) you had and is important for your content - you´ll need them again. Or similar ones that will do the job.

Comment

Thanks! I wasnt sure if I need the Beaver plugin, etc. If you don't mind take a look at https://knowyougo.com

Comment

That´s Avada.... Well when I put your URL here, I will get a list of plugins: http://whatwpthemeisthat.com/
        But you would see them in your dashboard also, right?
        You will need them all again. Or similar, as mentioned. And yes, for that number of rows I would probably go with a pagebuilder. Beaver is fine.
        Last edited by SiGa; 07-22-2017, 09:29 PM.

Comment

Yes it is Avada. I shall not comment! I am going through the knowledgebase videos trying to learn. I am stuck on the navigation, the tutorial instructs to go to Genesis>Theme Settings...then scroll down to navigation. There is no navigation!

Comment

Which video (URL)? Menu settings are in Appearance - Menus.
            For new topics, can you please start a new thread with a fitting title? Thank you.
            Last edited by SiGa; 07-24-2017, 10:37 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by SiGa View Post
              That´s Avada.... Well when I put your URL here, I will get a list of plugins: http://whatwpthemeisthat.com/
              But you would see them in your dashboard also, right?