Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beaver Builder DWB Problem

Hey All,

I've been using Genesis and DWB for a couple years now and love it. Recently (through here) I learned about Beaver Builder and took the plunge and bought it too. I am using BB on my first project with Genesis DWB and am running into a snag with the margin between nav and first builder row.

I figured out how to add the full width page templates (without default sidebar) but I notice it's adding a large amount of white space between my top navigation and the first builder row. I seem to be able to fix it by adding negative margins to the top field but read somewhere else that a negative margin isn't a good solution.

I've attached a screen shot of my issue.

I am using the full width page template that was posted on here previously. My problem is the white space between navigation and my first builder row which will be a slider, either slidedeck2 or revolution.

Beaver Builder elements have 20px margin top and bottom automatically. Have you looked at the First Builder Element > Wrench > Advanced > Margin top? If it is a shaded 20px, change it to 0.

Otherwise, Firebug?

Comment

Originally posted by Kellylise View Post
      Beaver Builder elements have 20px margin top and bottom automatically. Have you looked at the First Builder Element > Wrench > Advanced > Margin top? If it is a shaded 20px, change it to 0.

Otherwise, Firebug?
      Yes, I found those and set to 0 but there is still a margin showing up... I am trying to accomplish something like this http://bit.ly/1Ac5RUy

There is a very tiny border around the nav that separates the nav/slider. This is usually easy with genesis and DWB but beaver builder has added something that is not making this possible for me. I can fix it with negative margins but then the editing tab in beaver builder gets pushed behind the nav and can't access it.