Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blog page layout - unable to configure

Hi all,

I am new to using DWB & Genesis, but have been using WP for years. No coder, but can find what I need

My question: I'm doing a site re-design and have found that I can't change the Blog page layout, except by changing the default layout in theme settings. I can deal with that, but balso just found that I can't use the Simple Sidebars plugin on the Blog page either. I'm able to use Simple Sidebars on other pages, so it seems there is something about the designated Blog page that I need to know about.

Thanks in advance,
    Mike

Here you'll find everything explained in detail: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxD...7D3Pq3w/videos

You really can change or place everything everywhere on a website with Genesis and Dynamik Website Builder in no time. The only limitation really is the brain. But to me it was very important to understand Genesis very well before dealing with Dynamik Website Builder. On the Genesis Homepage you'll find a lot of useful information about how Genesis works. Also you'll find a Genesis Beginner's Guide at the StudioPress Homepage. There's a very good course at Lynda.com: Up and Running with Genesis for WordPress. Team Treehouse also has a course named "Genesis Framework Foundations".

Regards, Leo

Comment

More details needed: What are your settings in Wordpress - Reading (screenshot maybe)?
      Or did you create a page named "Blog" and use the Genesis blog template (that way you could set a layout also)?

Comment

Hey Lego guy, thanks for the YT link--have watched a couple already, but great info! I'm not a WP newbie, but new to Genesis & DWB--really, really like it so far!