Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

500 Internal Server Error only when Dynamik is activated.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 500 Internal Server Error only when Dynamik is activated.

Hello Everyone!

This is my first time asking for help in the forums, but I would appreciate any insight into the matter. I have a long term client that has been on Dynamik for a few years now problem free. However, her site got incredibly outdated and she came to me to get everything caught up. After updating everything (core, Genesis, plugins), I realized her site was busted. I reverted it back to the backup copy I made and started again, more carefully. I managed to get almost everything updated, but I was still having trouble with getting Ninja forms to work. I thought it was causing a 500 error. Finally I got frustrated with it and Put Contact Form 7 in instead, but it still caused a 500 error. At the time, I was doing this via FTP. I started test inside of WordPress, and I quickly realized that any plugin I try to add fails with this error "Installation failed: <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN"> 500 Internal Server Error Internal Server Error The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request". So I reverted her site back to a default theme and I was able to add plugins normally again. Contact forms would work. But as soon as I turn Dynamik back on, it will get a 500 error anywhere in the admin panel if I have a contact form plugin of any kind activated, and if I don't, I cannot install any plugins without that error. I've tried creating a fresh re-installation of Dynamik from the Cobalt Apps website and I still can't get past the error. I'm not sure what else I can do outside of re-building her site without Dynamik, but I really dislike that idea.

For reference, the plugins I have installed currently are:
    Advanced Custom Fields Pro
    Black Studio TinyMCE Widget