Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Elementor and Dynamic Website Builder "the_content" area was not found in your page

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Elementor and Dynamic Website Builder "the_content" area was not found in your page

Hello all,

I am trying to run the elementor page builder on our dynamic website builder test site.

When I start using it on a post or a page I always receive the same error message:

The Content Area Was Not Found in Your Page

"Sorry, the content area was not found in your page. You must call the_content function in the current template, in order for Elementor to work on this page."

I am then referred to this help page on the elementor.com site:
    https://docs.elementor.com/article/5...area-not-found

However, I am a total newbie and have no idea how to call "the_content" function in DWB.

Has anybody got elementor page builder running on a DWB site?

How could I solve this problem.

Would be great if anybody could help.

Thanks in advance.

I am successfully using Elementor with DWB on my local test site. Here are a few things you may want to try:

- make sure that everything is at the latest version: WP, Genesis, DWB, Elementor
    - check you PHP version: should be above 5.4 and preferably above 5.6
    - check your Permalinks: set them to Post Name and save changes
    - Dashboard > Elementor > Tools > click the Regenerate CSS and Sync Library

Is this a local test site and if so, what local server and operating system?

Cheers!
    Lyle

Comment

Hello Lyle,

Thanks for pitching in some ideas to look at. Here a quick reply:

make sure that everything is the latest version: WP, Genesis, DWB, Elementor
      - yes - all updated.

check your PHP version: should be above 5.4 and preferably above 5.6
      - running 5.6

check your Permalinks: set them to Post Name and save changes
      - set to post name

Dashboard > Elementor > Tools > click the Regenerate CSS and Sync Library